Top Student Athletes in Texas Recognized


The Rodgers Recruiting Report , operated by Texas Recruiting Analyst Randy Rodgers, releases its third annual Pre Season All Academic Football Team for the state of Texas. Now in its 11th year of providing recruiting information to college and high school coaches, as well as parents and student athletes, The Rodgers Recruiting Report is recognizing rising seniors (Class of 2010) who have a grade point average of 3.0 or better and a test score of at least 1000 (SAT) or 21 (ACT). Players were nominated by their high school coaches and counselors.
            “It was our intention,” states RRR’s Randy Rodgers, “to recognize outstanding student athletes, who have excelled on both the field and in the classroom. While many of these players will eventually sign athletic scholarships, there are so many more that can benefit from the considerable amount of academic scholarship assistance that exists. Our purpose is to furnish our database to those schools that do recruit students on the basis of academic scholarships. Its my opinion we have only scratched the surface of the vast pool of deserving Texas high school athletes.”
 First Team Offense:
QB  Zach Lee         McKinney
QB  Case McCoy    Graham
RB  Marcus Murphy  Desoto
RB  Clinton Hutson   Lexington
WR  Jordan Leslie   Tomball
WR  Jordan Taylor   Denison
TE   Zach Swanson    Katy
OL  Chris Adcock    Dallas Christian
OL  Kason Hostrup   Garland Sachse
OL  Mitch Morse    Austin St. Michaels
OL  Austin Woods   Rockwall Heath
OL  Troy Baker    Waco Connally
PK   Bobby Dorman   Callisburg
First Team Defense:
DL   Blake Snider    Frisco Legacy Christian
DL   David Johnson    Argyle
DL  Forest Hagar    Alamo Hts
DL  Dylan Klare   Refugio
LB  James Radcliffe   Katy Cinco Ranch
LB  Matt Richey    Big Spring
LB  Ray Oppman   FB Clements
DB  A.J. Pouncy   Humble Atascocita
DB  Desmond Martin  Round Rock Stony Point
DB  Gabe Baker   San Antonio MacArthur
DB  Hunter Whetsel   Calallen
P    Ryan Bustin--Kilgore
Second Team Offense:
QB  Tanner Price   Austin Westlake
RB  Garrett Juergens   Langham Creek
RB  Andy Erickson   Lake Travis
WR  Glen Hill   San Antonio  Churchill
WR  Dillon Farley  Keller
TE  Kyle Mueller    Bellville
OL  Taylor Pearson    Allen
OL  Mason Hathaway  Southlake Carroll
OL  Beau Carpenter    Sulphur Springs
OL  Carter Lees   FB Kempner
OL  Justin Warren   San Antonio Roosevelt
PK  Jonathan Velasco   Gregory Portland
Second Team Defense:
DL  Dalton Forsythe   Grapevine
DL  Daniel Vinson   Irving Mac Arthur
DL  Rob Boyd   Ennis
DL  Kevin Brown  Liberty-Eylau
LB  Beau Barnes   Friendswood
LB  Zak Aossey   Pflugerville Connally
LB  Mitch Harshorne   Allen
DB  Michael Schrang  Kingwood
DB  Stephen Bryant   New Deal
DB  Karsten Goodman   Abilene
DB Mitchell Juergens   Langham Creek
P  Pablo Beltran   Humble Atascocita
Quarterbacks: Colton Altier (South Garland), Dalton Brooks (Amarillo Tascosa), Tucker Carter (Allen), Austin Crisler (Dallas Bishop Lynch), Hunter Dozier (Denton), Dennis Dunbar (Magnolia), Ryan Gattis (Hawkins), Austin Griffith (McAllen), Luke Hall (Hemphill), Nathan Hohulin (Pantego Christian), Will Kirchoff (Falls City), Cody Larson (Goose Creek Memorial), Chase Matzke (Brazoswood), Garrett Nondorf (Houston Christian), Michael Pruneau (Plano West), Derek Teegarden (Odessa), Morris Tuck (Hitchcock),
Running Backs: Shane Hodge (Perryton), Randall Holliman (Clear Lake), Tyler Jolly (Holliday),   Angel Lopez (San Antonio MacArthur), 
Wide Receivers: Will Beasley (Rockwall), Christian Fletcher (FW Trinity Valley), Chase Gambill (Allen), James Hurd (Boerne Champion), Alex Jones (Shepherd), Hudson Milford (Denison), Alex Oswald (Irving), Nathan Slaughter (Lubbock), Weslyn Wagner (Channelview), Colton Watson (Linden-Kildare), 
Tight Ends: Chris Brymer (San Antonio MacArthur), Howie Ewers (Tomball), Devin Judkins (Somerset), Matt Marfisi (Tomball), Bradley Peters (Brazoswood), Brent Schroeder (Abilene),
Offensive Linemen: Corbin Boettger (Denison), Chris Brown (Hardin-Jefferson), Andrew Callaway (Dallas Skyline), Drew Carroll (Abilene), Robert Chapman (San Antonio Clark), Cody Coleman (San Antonio MacArthur), David Dalton (Houston Christian), Allen Deleon (Alice), Taylor Duran (Quinlan-Boles), Michael Fitzpatrick (Austin St.Andrews), Ricky Gonzales (Cedar Hill), Niko Grazer (San Antonio Churchill), Richard Greer (Allen), Andrew Hall (Cy Woods), Justin Havard (Diboll), Brandon Hinnrichs (Argyle), Patrick Leabo (Magnolia), Nate Leonard (McKinney), Robert Luce (Dallas Episcopal), Jacob Peacock (Whitney), Tyler Pettus (Quinlan-Boles), Patrick Renaghan (San Antonio Churchill), Colby Schragle (Dallas Bishop Lynch), Austin Shipley (Newman Smith), Andrew Suter (FB Clements), Chance Vernon (Gregory-Portland), Michael Wolverton (Frisco Wakeland)
Defensive Linemen: Justin Bedford (Lubbock Estacado),   Matt Boyd (Dallas Bishop Lynch), Javier Castillo (Alice), Matt Craighead (Allen), Gabe Garner (Weatherford), Robert Green (Mansfield Legacy), Darien Jones (John Tyler), Trevor Owens (Monahans),   Nathan Rice (San Antonio MacArthur), Tracey Smith (Allen), Tristan Turknett (Dallas Skyline), Jason Wilkes (Lubbock), Reese Wilhite (Weatherford), 
Linebackers: Sean Bell (Houston Christian), Christopher Berrellesa (Somerset), James Calhoun (Houston Christian), Justin Crow (Waco Connally), Josh Hempel (Cinco Ranch), Brandon Henry (Allen), Ian Lazarus (Lake Travis), Jordan O’Neal (Mayde Creek), Chris Pinson (Allen), Clint Riddle (Shepherd),   A.J. Sanchez (Hill Country Christian), Chris Stockinger (Klein), Brian Urban (South Grand Prairie),  
Defensive Backs: Dustin Aguilar (San Antonio Churchill), Tanner Campbell (Mayde Creek), Mike Carroll (San Antonio Churchill), George Cervante (Lubbock Estacado), Blake Farrell (Nacogdoches), Erin Francis (Newman Smith), John Haier (Houston Christian),   Greg Kraus (San Antonio Churchill), Mark Saenz (Alice), 
Punters/Kickers:  Taylor Cockrell (Mansfield Legacy,  Austin Gray (Abilene Wylie), T. J Johson (Cedar Park), Steven Oubre (Pleasant Grove),   Drew Stafford (Shiner)